Happy New Year!!

10885064_922475957765141_3453898582889943692_n

Today marks the start of another new year. A time to reflect on the past and look forward to the future. It is the time to close that chapter that is 2015 and begin the new 2016 chapter.

As I have gotten older, I have come to realize just how fast time really goes by. When you are very young, a year seems to drag on for an eternity. Now, it seems like events in my life that actually happened 20 or 30 years ago happened only last year.

With that in mind, it is also time to remind ourselves that we all need to tell those that we care for that we love them, every chance that we get. Tell your Mom, Dad, sister, brother, husband, wife, children, Grandparents, aunts, uncles, nieces, nephews, friends and anyone else you care about just how much they mean to you and how much you love them because you never know when they may be suddenly taken away from you.

With the new year, we all should strive to continue to learn and grow as individuals. I know that for myself, I need to remember to be more patient with people. I have no idea what they may be going through at the moment or what problems they may be dealing with. So, I need to not just assume they are a being a jerk just because they can be, but maybe they are acting that way because they are just dealing with life the best way that they can.

I know that most of us are guilty of making New Year’s Resolutions that we usually have no real intention of keeping, at least not long term. Well, my New Year’s Resolution that I intend to keep this year is to lose weight and get back into shape. I am unhealthy and very much overweight. I generally feel sluggish and tired most of the time. It will not be easy, but I know if I set my mind to it, I WILL be able to lose some weight! I was able to quit smoking on my own, without any patches, gums, pills or vapor cigarettes, after being a smoker for about 35 years. Now, I have been a non-smoker for 2 1/2 years. I just have to make my mind up to do it!

Here’s to a clean slate for 2016! May each of our personal wishes and dreams come true. May we all be blessed with Wonderful Health, Loving Family and Friends and Abundant Prosperity!

HNY1

Leave a Reply

